Welcome To The
Principality of Hutt River


Principality Sports Competitors!

Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club






Royal Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club is the national cricket team of the Principality of Hutt River.
 The team plays annually in the Willowfest Australian Cricket Club Championships
 held in Mildura, Victoria, Australia in December each year.

E-MAIL Dedication

Learn more about:
Royal Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club

RHR Dedicationís Willowfest carnival in 2013 ended with the side taking out third placing in the B Grade competition, the teamís best result to date.
Lets hope that this year, the teams 10th year in the competition (6th year under the PHR Flag), will see that elusive 1st place trophy achieved???


HRH Prince Leonard congratulates the Dedication Cricket Club on reaching it's 10th anniversary of competition in the
Willowfest Tournament and 6 of those years playing under the PHR Flag as the "Royal Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club.


Reporting below thanks to Sir Geoffrey Pascoe KSOL


Royal Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club


2014 Willowfest

2014 Draw/Result Table as follows:

Date Team Vs Team RESULT
Saturday 27th December
Night game at Red Cliffs' Quandong Park
Royal Hutt River Dedication Vs 

 Southern Binjarra

RHR Dedication CC - Defeat Southern Binjarra by 5 Wickets
Sunday 28th December Royal Hutt River Dedication Vs

St. Columns

RHR Dedication CC  1/123 - Defeat St Columbs 7/117
Sunday 28th December Royal Hutt River Dedication Vs

Mildura West

  Mildura West CC  4/156 - Defeat RHR Dedication CC  8/154
Monday 29th December Royal Hutt River Dedication Vs Willowfest XI RHR Dedication CC  2/95 - Defeat Willowfest XI  91
Tuesday 30th December Royal Hutt River Dedication Vs Kangarilla RHR Dedication CC  5/101 def. Kangarilla 97

Game #1
   Hutt River Dedication Vs Southern Binjarra  


Game #2
   Hutt River Dedication Vs St. Columbs  

The second day of Willowfest 2014 got off to a good start, with Dedication winning the toss and sending St Columbs in to bat.
St Columbs got off to a solid, though not spectacular start, consistently maintaining a scoring rate of around six runs an over.
The Hutt River fielding was again extremely tight, making the batsmen earn every run.
Jake Sluiter put down another tough chance off his own bowling, but took his third caught and bowled chance for the tournament
after watching two other fielders standing still watching the ball in the air.
This was a team bowling effort, with every bowler bar Phil Barker taking a wicket, keeping St Columbs to 117 from their 20 overs.

The Dedication run chase got off to a less than ideal start, with Haydn Falconer dismissed for just 4 runs.
From there, however, it was clear sailing for the Hutt River batsmen, with Phil Barker and Jakob Sluiter putting on an unbeaten 113 for the second wicket.
The partnership started off with some good running between wickets, but Barker's energy drained like water going through a sieve,
and before long Sluiter realised he was going to have to hit boundaries to score runs.
Sluiter wound up, hitting a series of massive boundaries, guiding Hutt River to an easy 9 wicket win. 

Game #3
   Hutt River Dedication Vs Mildura West CC  


Royal Hutt River Dedication - Defeated by winners by 9 wickets!

Game #4
   Hutt River Dedication Vs Willowfest XI  

After a heartbreaking loss to end day two, Hutt River came out determined to make amends in their preferred 50-over format.
Dedication again sent the opposition in to bat, and immediately made their presence felt. Joel McMahon took three early wickets to have the opposition at 3/21.
At that point, however, some sloppy fielding let the Willowfest XI put on some decent runs. Four dropped catches, including yet another to Joel Thomas, had coach Ian McMahon furious.
The lack of concentration in the field began to show, with the team taking five attempts to complete a successful silent over.

In his sixth over, Joel McMahon kicked it up a gear.
The Willowfest XI were travelling reasonably smoothly at 4/59, but four quick wickets - one to Haydn Falconer and three to McMahon - had them in real trouble
at 8/59. Joel McMahon finished off his 10 over spell fiercely, taking 4/0 from his last 25 deliveries.
A final wicket partnership of 27 added a bit of respectability to the Willowfest XI score, much to the relief of Jarryd Mills, who was worried he wasn't going to get a decent chance to bat.
Joel McMahon finished with Dedication record bowling figures of 7/19.

The start of Hutt River's batting innings nearly added a late nomination for the 'best fights' when Jarryd Mills believed he was not going to be given the opportunity to open the batting.
Mills did eventually open up with Kale McBain, who set about batting in his customary manner of trying to smash everything over midwicket.
McBain was soon dismissed for 16, made up of four boundaries. This brought Geoff Pascoe to the crease for the first time this tournament.
The Pascoe/Mills partnership appeared to be sailing smoothly, until Mills let his simmering resentment of Pascoe for a misfield he was allocated on day one boil over,
calling Pascoe through for a suicidal run, resulting in Pascoe being run out for 15.

The remainder of the run chase was fairly straightforward, with Mills and Jakob Sluiter batting for their averages, guiding Hutt River home to an 8-wicket victory in 27 overs.

Hutt River Dedication will be playing for the Willowfest title on the final day, after another win on day 3.
A huge crowd is expected at aero 1 tomorrow morning to witness potential history in the making.

Game #5
   Hutt River Dedication Vs Willowfest XI  

Visit the 2014 10th Anniversary Awards page:




2014 Willowfest Campaign

2014 was the year!
For the first time in 10 years, Hutt River have taken out the B-grade Willowfest title, with a five wicket win on day 4.

The 2014 Willowfest presentation dinner saw one of the closest races for the Sovereign's MDP award in Dedication history.
Jakob Sluiter took an early lead after the first two games, with his 72* in game two garnering him the lion's share of the votes.
Joel Thomas also took some early votes due to some tight bowling on the first two days.
Despite not getting huge numbers of early votes, both Joel McMahon (7 wickets on day 3) and Haydn Falconer (5 wickets on day 4) were always going to be in the running.

Going into the final round, Jake Sluiter was still holding onto his lead, but Falconer's 5 wicket haul, along with some 2 and 1-vote performances in earlier games, was enough to get him over the line.

The other major Dedication award - the much less sought after Horse's Arse award - was also an extremely close race.
Reflecting a great year for the team, this year's award was won with a record low number of points, and for the first time ever, a player (Joel McMahon) went a whole tournament without accruing a single point.

In the end, thanks to some tough dropped catches and a shocking misfield on the final day, the Horse's Arse trophy ended up in the hands of Jakob Sluiter.

Bill Barber bowling Joel Mc Mahon batting
Tyler Hankinson facing up 

Under lights at Red Cliffs
The team after winning the tournament


Visit the Hutt River Dedication Cricket Club Website!



Cricket Motor Sports Novelty Sports PHR Cycling Shooting Water Sports PHR Sports Home




© 2004 - 2018 Ministry of Electronic Communications
 Principality of Hutt River
Unauthorized reproduction prohibited